01479 812266
01479 812266
View allShow less

Two Queens Houses

Bedrooms |
Guests |
sleeps 10 in 3 Kingsize rooms, 1 Superking and 1 triple bunk room

Property Features

Five Beds
Sleeps 10
Enclosed Garden/ Garden
Off Street Parking
Hot Tub
Fireplace/Wood Burner
Family Friendly
Large Groups
Pets Welcome


View property floorpan by clicking on the button below.

View Floorplan
Close Floorplan

About Two Queens Houses

The open plan dinning kitchen has a lovely full wall patio door to allow you to bring the outside in. The open plan living room has a modern wood burner with plenty room for eight to sit and enjoy the views.


Logs supplied
Christmas Decorations – Included for festive weeks
Cot & highchair


Front facing lounge with views
Kitchen with open plan dining area
Utility room
Ground floor front kingsize bedroom
Front facing kingsize bedroom – ensuite shower room
Front facing kingsize bedroom
Rear facing Superking – which can also be setup as a Twin bedroom (specify when booking) – ensuite shower room
Rear facing triple bunk room
Ground floor bathroom with overhead shower
First floor shower room

Dog friendly – Enclosed rear garden

Parking for up to 3 cars


Close to:

Aviemore – 10min drive
Walking/biking – from front door
Walking/biking links to Aviemore

View Map


We had very good relaxing time.
on Tuesday, 28 Nov 2023
The Lodge was lovely, enough space for all of as. Kids had great time in the hot tub. Everything was there what we need it. Unfortunately neighbour on the left wasn't so friendly, he was actually very rude to us but apart of that we loved every minute if it and we would recommend it.
By Joanna Godlewska
Excellent weekend stay
on Sunday, 26 Nov 2023
Our second time at Two Queens and would definitely visit again. House is spacious and great for a weekend away with friends and loads of amazing walks on your doorstep. The previous time we visited robes were provided for getting to/from the hot tub but these are no longer provided despite being advertised. We understand great north lodges are now going to edit this. For the next time we would appreciate oven gloves, washing up liquid and spare bin bags, especially as everything into one bin. Not major items but easy to fix and make future stays run without a hitch! Thanks and look forward to returning.
Superb location with stunning views
on Saturday, 14 Oct 2023
The location, sauna and hot tub are the biggest attractions to this property. We went on many local walks right from the doorstep and it couldn't have been better for our dogs and walking with the pram and our young baby. The enclosed garden was brilliant and meant we could safely let our dogs and children outside without any worry. The beds were very comfy with plenty bathrooms and toilets to accommodate, although one of the showers had no hot water until we got someone in to look at it but couldn't fix it. I wouldn't quite say it was equipped for 10 people as there were only 8 of every dish and it had limited seating in the kitchen, livingroom and outside areas. Although enough space throughout it was scattered and difficult for us all to sit together comfortably. Having the wifi details and some relevant info on the app was helpful in the run up but it would be useful to have the wifi code in the welcome booklet as it was impossible to get on to the wifi without any service in this remote area. Not an issue to many but we required it to work our baby monitor so was quite essential to us. We had to leave the property to drive a bit to get enough service to phone customer services to get the info we needed. The property was clean enough but there were a few unpleasant surprises with dirty dishes, filthy kettle (which was replaced immediately) Hoover and washing machine (which was full of used towels etc and smelly when we arrived and required extensive cleaning out before we could use it) The property was also very busy with people coming in and out to check the hot tub, wash windows etc which some of was mentioned in the booklet but not ideal if you are seeking complete privacy or if you were wanting to use the hot tub at these times. Being in such a beautiful and picturesque location we expected to have better recycling facilities which we felt were disappointing and very negligent to the environment. Customer services were truly excellent, understanding and always on hand to help or advise. Thank you. We had a great holiday here and would stay here again but not sure we'd pay quite as much as we did this time as it was very pricey considering all of the above points.
By Alison Walker
Response from owner
Thank you for your detailed review. We have added the wifi password to the digital welcome pack so you have it in advance of arrival. The property has been supplied with enough crockery, cutlery etc for 10 people. The company that maintain the hot tub do need access to ensure it is kept to a high standard, we are sorry if the timings of this were inconvenient We do hope to welcome you back again.
By GNL Team
On 2023-10-25
Lesley Duncan
on Thursday, 28 Oct 2021
We had a great week at 2 Queens Houses. House was finished to a high standard and had everything we needed. Kids loved the bunk beds. Perfect location for exploring the area with plenty of walks right from the door step. Amazing view! Would come again.
Availability & Booking
Max Adults:
Max Children:
Max Infants:
(2 and under)
Note: sleeps 10 in 3 Kingsize rooms, 1 Superking and 1 triple bunk room
Maximum number of adults and children is 10
Select an arrival day to begin
Please select a departure day.
Select a new arrival day or continue to summary.
Loading Getting availability
Total Cost (inc booking fee)
Sorry, but your searched dates are not available for this property
This site uses cookies.
CustomiseHide Options
Read our privacy policy

This site uses cookies for marketing, personalisation, and analysis purposes. You can opt out of this at any time or view our full privacy policy for more information.